Relationships In This Time Of Awakening


Photo by Leah Schroeder

Photo by Leah Schroeder

Relationships at the best of times can have their challenges to navigate whether they are with family, friends or the more intimate relationship with one’s partner.

Maybe it’s just me, but it feels the closer I am with people, the more intense relationship dynamics are at this time. As more light flows in, and shadows are exposed, the more things come to the surface to be healed. Generally, people seem more sensitive, including myself, and sometimes that can create friction or resistance and some challenging circumstances to work through.

I have experienced on occasion, the use, or choice, of words being challenged or misunderstood. Everyone has a different understanding of the words or phrases we use. This can at times lead to misunderstanding. This is particularly true via social media. When we speak directly with each other, via phone or face to face, we hear the tone of voice or see into the others eyes and have a greater understanding of the heart, or intent behind the words used.

I am human. I have emotion. Sometimes things anger or frustrate me. Other times I feel great joy and passion for the beauty of life around me. Sometimes I feel pain and sadness. Other times I feel in a place of peace and calm. I often feel what others around me feel and sometimes get caught up in their energy. If I see a situation where it appears that someone is being treated unfairly or is misunderstood, I will often stand up for them. My truest nature is gentleness and kindness and I do my best to allow that to be what radiates out from me and what others see in me. More and more I am learning through all those different emotions, to feel love and gratitude for myself and allow that to fill me up and flow out from me.

The expression of these emotions is also part of my awakening. For most of my life I have suppressed my feelings. Having the courage to express myself, even if the person I am sharing my feelings with may not receive this well, is important. Their response or reaction may be a reflection of where they are at in their own process. I do my best to do this from a place of love. I am still figuring out who in my life it is safe to do that with and who it is not. It is most important that I speak my own truth. I strive to always live from my heart. My intentions are always good.

I believe the strongest relationships are those that will stand by you even when things get a little messy. They are the people that will be the most honest with you and will challenge you, and yet be there for you when you need it most, and love you no matter what. They are the people that you feel safest with to fully express all of who you are – your whole, messy, awakening self. That is the kind of person I strive to be. Those are the people I choose to surround myself with.

Some relationships will survive this wild ride we are on, and become deeper, richer and stronger. Some will need to be released to make way for others to come in. It is not for us to judge when that happens, just to trust the process and know that it is all for the highest and best.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?
Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, ThetaHealing® and Integrated Energy Therapy® Practitioner, http://www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 49 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

2 thoughts on “Relationships In This Time Of Awakening

  1. A genuine indication of a decent relationship is shared admiration. Both accomplices must regard each other to make a relationship work. Regarding your accomplice’s assessments, insight and capacities makes her vibe like an esteemed individual. Common regard additionally stretches out to your own data. In the event that your accomplice would not like to share a profoundly individual insight about her life, regard her entitlement to individual protection. Regard likewise reaches out to the domain of sexual closeness. In the event that your accomplice constrains you to do something with which you are uncomfortable, she is being discourteous of you’re needs and inclinations.

Leave a Reply

