A Circle of Love


Photo by Leah Schroeder

Photo by Dwayne Lindstrom

 

Early one Sunday morning, late in October, I drove out to the Whiteshell to embark on another sacred journey to Tie Creek.  I had a long day of celebrating my brother’s wedding the day before and only had four hours sleep that night.  It didn’t seem to matter.

There were seven of us called to take this journey together.  There was something powerful about this trek that drew us together.  A divine number: seven.  There were four men and three women.  The two hour walk there was filled with inspired conversation and awareness of the beauty that surrounded us.  For me, this time was also an opportunity to meet and get to know a man that has found a special place in my life and my heart.

There is a noticeable shift in the energy when you reach the sounding stone and walk past it through the gateway.  It is almost a feeling of having been transported to another planet or back thousands of years.  One feels a strong sense of peace in this place.  The landscape is different.  We walk on some of the oldest rock on the planet.  It is an ancient, sacred place.

Once inside the fenced area around Tie Creek, we all spread out, exploring the area.  I always take my shoes off and walk barefoot on the rock.  I did this even though it was a cooler day.  I walked to a place I visit and spend time in meditation each time I am there.  I left an offering for the Little People in a spot where others have left shiny objects, coins or other offering items.  The Little People are elemental spirits of the forests.  I can feel them around and hear them moving through the brush when I am there.

We explored some of the petroforms in the area.  One of the main petroforms has three long lines of rock.  It almost looks like a runway.  From the top looking down, my friend Diane explained, the line on the left represented the spiritual path.  The line on the right, which was not a straight line, represented the material path.  The line in the middle, which was shorter, represented living life in between the spiritual and the material world.  There was a larger boulder halfway down on the side of the material path.  There were other lines of rocks expanding beyond this.  Diane and her partner felt this boulder represents a crossroads where one must choose which path they are going to follow.  They had never seen this petroform before but knew some of the teachings behind it.  It was really powerful to gain this new understanding.

After wandering around for a while we all spread out and found places to spend a bit of time in meditation.  I moved around to a few places.  In some areas I felt a strong connection with my heart.  I came to one spot where there was a bit of a dip in the rock and sat down there, in front of a tree.  As I sat there in meditation, I felt some hands on my head, first on the back of my head at the top of my spine and then on my crown.  I felt like I was receiving some sort of attunement.

After a while we came back together for a pipe ceremony.  Three of us smoked our pipes and one was shared with the rest of the group.  A few in the group received their spirit names.  It was a powerful experience for all of us.

We were guided to do a group meditation before departing.  We moved to higher ground.  For the first part of the meditation, we asked the men to stand in the four directions, surrounding the women.  As we began, I raised my arms to acknowledge that I am one with the divine universe and open to receive all the love and abundance of the universe.   The women in the center turned together in each of the four directions, carrying a silent prayer.  We felt so strong, powerful and supported.  The men felt so honored to hold that space for us.

Once we completed this portion, I invited the group to move into a circle.  We connected our energy to the earth and then out to the universe.  We brought the energy of love into our hearts and allowed that to flow through each person in the circle.  We brought that love into the center of the circle and created a wave of energy by moving into the center and out, back in and out until a powerful wave of energy was created.  We released that ball of love energy to be sent around the world and out into the universe.

As we walked away from the gated area, we came upon a flock of small birds.  They were in a circle.  As we approached, they flew up over top of us and spread out.  They were there to carry out that love energy on their wings.  It was a beautiful gift.

There were some powerful connections made that day.  We don’t know what that means for all of us, but we know we were all meant to be there.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, ThetaHealing® and Integrated Energy Therapy® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca .  “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 48 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services.  A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki ,  ThetaHealing®, and now IET®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder and tagged , , , , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

Leave a Reply

