Love, Joy and Peace


Photo by Leah Schroeder

Photo by Leah Schroeder

In the news, and through social media, I see so many people talking about fighting. We go to war with people of differing beliefs or who have what we want. We fight for our rights, for land, for water. We fight against the things we don’t want to see in our world. We fight against oil pipelines, big corporations, and the government. We fight against GMO’s, for or against vaccinations, use of pesticides, global warming. We battle cancer, we fight for a cure. We battle with our weight, our appearance and self-image, depression. We fight to hold onto what we think we don’t want to lose.

As we are fighting all these things in the world around us, we carry that energy within. We hold onto anger and resentment towards others. It is like razor sharp shards of glass being ripped through our bodies as we hold that negative energy. And we wonder why we get sick. We wonder why we are developing allergies and food intolerances and cancer. We wonder why, when we continue to fight, it seems that there are more of these things we are fighting.

I have had many people come into my life to teach me to love myself and to open my heart. I don’t know if I really understood this until I got involved in planning the Mother Earth Gathering Womyn of All Nations, this spring. At the forefront of all of our planning discussions, was the understanding of our connection to each other, to the earth, water, and to Spirit. We understood that it was important for us to hold an intention of love in order for healing to happen on all levels. We talked about learning to love and honour ourselves and each other. The love energy that was created in this single event was powerful beyond measure. I am in awe of this every time I think of it.

A short time ago one of my cousins passed away very suddenly. When I think of her, I picture a woman who radiated love. Her family is one of the closest families I know of. Her relationship with her husband and children was filled with love and joy. She loved God. She shared her love, compassion and kindness with everyone she came in contact with. Is there a greater legacy to leave behind than a life filled with so much love?

I recently participated in a Global Peace Meditation. There will be several more this year, as people around the globe come together to meditate. The message prior to the meditation talked about finding peace within, in order for peace to happen outside ourselves. Being at peace and connecting with others holding the same energy vibration around the world was so powerful. As with peace, as we learn to love ourselves, that love will be reflected outward and shift the energy far beyond our understanding.

I have been doing my best to continue to hold the vibration of love created at the Gathering in June. I chose to spend my summer in a place that supports this energy vibration. I look around me and see the beauty of the Earth. I find joy in simple things like walking barefoot in the grass. I feel so much love for the deer I see almost every day. I stop and greet them as I walk by during the day. I find so much joy in these regular encounters. I put my hands on the Earth yesterday to send love to the turtle eggs buried in the yard. I was surprised at the warmth radiating from the soil over the eggs. It was beautiful!

I hold love and gratitude for the friendships I have developed in the past year or so. There are so many amazing, beautiful people that have lifted me up and share this beautiful energy.

When we shift to hold love, joy, and peace, within every fibre of our being that is when the world will change. That is when the Earth and the Water will heal and return to being in balance. That is when we will heal. Some say, we need to do this or that before we can get there. I believe, all that is necessary is to focus on love and joy and peace. First within, and then let that flow out. That is all. There is nothing more powerful.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?
Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, ThetaHealing® and Integrated Energy Therapy® Practitioner, http://www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 48 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and now IET®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder and tagged , , , , , , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

2 thoughts on “Love, Joy and Peace

  1. Leah, this is lovely. I want to be there with you walking and talking with the young deer. Your story brings a longing to be part of 4 changing seasons, to hear the wind in tall pines and walk through dry leaves. Beautiful mental pictures; beautiful journey.

Leave a Reply

