Summer Blessings


A Morning Visit with Mama and Her Baby - Photo by Leah Schroeder

A Morning Visit with Mama and Her Baby – Photo by Leah Schroeder

I feel very blessed to be spending my summer in the way that I have been.  Although I have been working long hours, the pace is relaxed and low stress.  I have met people from all over North America.  I felt a strong draw to get out of the city and be near a lake for the summer.  It is part of my healing journey.

This healing is happening on several levels.  Over time a combination of factors, emotional, environmental and otherwise, have created physical symptoms I have been attempting to heal for over a year now.  I suppose they are tied to other things I have been addressing in various ways for several years.  A skin rash or eczema appeared that is an outward warning that something below the surface needs attention. It is slowly improving.

Along with a change of scenery this summer, I am doing a particular protocol, that has eliminated sugar from my diet, and requires that I am more conscious of eating as much organic produce and antibiotic free meat as possible.  I am also taking a sort of homeopathic protocol that addresses imbalance in the body on an energetic level.  Sometimes, it means disconnecting from technology for short periods, which is probably the most challenging and yet most beneficial part for me.  My current living situation assists with this as I have limited access to Wi-Fi.

Being in this beautiful space has also contributed to healing. I hold so much gratitude in my heart for the beauty I get to experience around me every day; the sound of loons on the lake, the many opportunities to connect with deer on my daily walk from the resort to the trailer where I stay or in my yard in the evening, wild flowers, discovering turtles in the process of laying eggs in my yard, the song of frogs and crickets at night, time by the lake, swimming, listening to the sound of water lapping against the shore, the feel of the ground beneath my feet as I wander around barefoot, picking plantain leaf and clover flowers to add to my lunch, discovering wild strawberries in my yard, watching tiny birds bathe in the small waterfall of the pond beside the office.  When I take a drive in the area, I see cliffs of granite, multiple lakes, and waterfalls.  When I walk from the office to my trailer I often breathe deeply to fill my lungs with the clean air filled with the scent of clover and pine and balsam fir.

I am enjoying being somewhere I can focus on self-care and explore the beauty around me.  I feel peaceful, relaxed and re-energized.  I am slowly finishing editing my book and beginning to plan reiki classes for the fall.  Nothing is rushed.  As I feel drawn to work on this I act on it.  If I feel drawn to go for a swim, I swim.  If I feel compelled to take my shoes off and walk barefoot on the mossy ground in my yard, I walk barefoot.  If I see deer in my yard, I stop what I am doing to visit with them.  They are getting braver to come right up to me to touch my hand with their nose.
Today as I was preparing my breakfast a beautiful song emerged from within.  It was a sweet sound that I have never heard from my voice before.  My heart is healing. My body is healing.    My voice and my soul are being given space to emerge as my life moves in alignment with my soul’s calling.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?
Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, ThetaHealing® and Integrated Energy Therapy® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca .  “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 48 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services.  A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki ,  ThetaHealing®, and now IET®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder, Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

Leave a Reply

