We Are One


June 13th Full Moon - Photo by Leah Schroeder

June 13th Full Moon – Photo by Leah Schroeder

I have just come away from one of the most powerful experiences of my life.  I want to invite those of you reading this post into this circle of love that was created during the four days of the Mother Earth Gathering Womyn of All Nations event held June 12-15th, 2014.  I feel a huge sense of responsibility in the words I choose to express the significance of this experience.

In planning the gathering over the past few months, a group of us involved in organizing held an intention of oneness, love, connection and healing for this event.  We created a powerful bubble to support this experience.  We knew that whoever showed up to be a part of the gathering was there because they were meant to be there.  They were either of the same energetic vibration as we were holding, or they were ready to shift.  We knew those that were not ready or not meant to be there would not be.  We knew this experience was bigger than us as organizers and bigger than the women and men that would participate.  We knew this would be more powerful and further reaching than we could imagine.

This gathering, with maybe 200+ people that were there over the course of a few days, celebrated the sacredness of women.  We acknowledged that we all carry the stories of our past and that the only way for us to heal that is to come together in oneness, to lift each other up, empower each other, to love and honour ourselves and each other.

People came from all over, some not knowing why they were coming but felt compelled to be there.  Women and men came from the east and west.  They travelled across the country with people they had never met before and formed beautiful relationships as they journeyed to and from this sacred place.  One couple from India, who were staying in Toronto, heard about our gathering and took a thirty hour bus ride to be there for a few days before their return to India.  A young man, travelling from Montreal to Winnipeg or Regina to work, had all his belongings stolen and was hitchhiking home.  A group of women heading to the gathering, picked him up and brought him along.  He was given a place to sleep in our compassion tent and food to eat.  It was an incredibly moving experience for him.  I am in awe of the journeys taken to arrive at this gathering.

The first evening, as some of us were sitting around a fire, we witnessed some lights in the skies, in the four directions, that were not stars, satellites, or airplanes.  It is an area known for such sitings, so somehow I expected them to show themselves.  They were also there to join us in their own way.  I am sure I also saw spirit lights from time to time and felt the presence of the “Little People”, as did many other people.

As we prepared for this gathering, we asked for donations for food to feed all those that gathered and money to pay for different expenses associated with holding such an event.  At times we had no idea how everything would come together.  We forged ahead in faith that everything would be taken care of.  In the end all our expenses were paid for.  We had an over flowing abundance of food.  It seemed to keep coming as more and more people showed up. Everyone worked together to create an amazing experience.  Firekeepers  would stay up all night to keep the sacred fire burning throughout the night even through the pouring rain.  We became a community.

Pipe ceremonies would begin each day representing each nation (or roses as we called them – the red rose, black rose, yellow rose & white rose).  Each brought the gifts of their tradition along with the gifts that connect us all.  I was given the honour of leading the white rose pipe ceremony, as I have been asked to become a pipe carrier.  I don’t  know what this calling means yet, but I accept it with honour and deep respect.

I felt the weight of the responsibility to complete the circle for this gathering on the fourth day as we brought our gathering to a close.  I shared from my heart, my story and my vision.  I believe that when we learn to love and honour ourselves and each other, heal ourselves and lift each other up, the earth that is our mother and our home will be healed.  I shared about sounding my voice at the waterfall by the site a few weeks early and encouraged others to find their voice as I am finding mine.  The other women participating in this particular ceremony brought some beautiful songs to share with the group to close our gathering.  As we stood in front of the group, arm in arm, we sang the following words.  The rest of the group joined in singing this song.  It was repeated over and over again.

Love, love, love, love
People we are made for love
Love each other as ourselves
For we are one

I hold all these amazing, beautiful people in my heart with the deepest love and respect.  We have created something very special that is radiating out beyond the sacred space we held for those four days.  Lives have and will continue to be changed, including my own.  I am forever grateful.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?
Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, ThetaHealing® and Integrated Energy Therapy® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca .  “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 48 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent the last 17 years in Financial Services.  A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki ,  ThetaHealing®, and now IET®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder, Oneness, Spirit, Women and tagged , , , , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

2 thoughts on “We Are One

Leave a Reply

