Celebrating Water


Meditation Fountain - by Leah Schroeder

Meditation Fountain – by Leah Schroeder

On the March Full Moon, I placed a jar of water on my window sill.  I somehow felt compelled to honour water this week.  I knew that it would sit there until the Spring Equinox and that in some way it would become part of a water blessing, even if I did a small ceremony on my own.

A few days later, I stumbled upon a video called “Unify”, calling people around the world to come together for a Synchronized Global Water Ceremony at 3pm on March 22nd.  I was scheduled to get together with a group of women that day to plan a gathering for June, so I asked if we could set aside some time for this.

I took the jar from my window sill to the meeting with these women.  The host had also placed a jar of water out on the full moon.  They were placed together in the center of the room where we were seated.  We spent a few hours celebrating water, celebrating women, singing, drumming, and sharing stories.  We passed the cup around and shared the water.

I remember a year and a half ago when I fasted for a weekend at the sacred Petroform site I have written about before.  I went 48 hours with no food or water.  I remember it being more challenging for me to go without water than it was to go without food.  I became aware of the desire for water to quench my thirst after the first 24 hours.  I was grateful when I was able to have my first drink.

We are largely made up of water.  We use water in every aspect of our life.  We drink it, cook with it, bath in it, do laundry with it, swim in it, and grow food with it.  We enjoy rain, streams and rivers, lakes, and oceans. We are all connected by water.   It is life sustaining and yet we have taken it for granted.

It is calling us.  The water of the Earth is in need of healing.  We are in need of healing.  As we heal ourselves, we heal the water. It is our love and healing energy that will heal the water, as the water heals each of us.

Take a moment to honour and bless the water for the gift of life it has given you.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, ThetaHealing® and Integrated Energy Therapy® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca .  “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 48 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent the last 17 years in Financial Services.  A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki ,  ThetaHealing®, and now IET®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder, Oneness, Women and tagged , , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

2 thoughts on “Celebrating Water

Leave a Reply

