Waiting for Spring


Photo by Leah Schroeder

Photo by Leah Schroeder

Writing something new has been a bit of a challenge for me lately. I am working on a creative project at the moment. When I begin to focus on it, I find time flies by. Before I realize it, four hours have passed and I haven’t moved from my computer. This is a productive day.

I flip flop between enjoying the solitude of my day and craving the company of others. I consciously make an effort to engage in meaningful experiences throughout the week that involve the opportunity to connect with others. I am grateful for those times.

When I do find the quiet of my home being too much for me, I turn to meditation. Recognizing the connection to Spirit, that I am Spirit, and connected to all things, eases my feeling of separation. Remnants of pain and loss sometimes rise up from my heart to be released and healed.

This has been a long Winter. One can hear it in conversations that many people are ready for it to end. It is like a guest that has overstayed their welcome. Thankfully, there are signs that it is leaving shortly. The geese are starting to arrive.

The coming of Spring brings promise of new growth and new life. Days are getting longer and the sun is getting warmer, temperatures are slowly rising. What new adventures lie on the horizon waiting to be discovered?

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?
Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, ThetaHealing® and Integrated Energy Therapy® Practitioner, http://www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 48 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent the last 17 years in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and now IET®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder and tagged , , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

2 thoughts on “Waiting for Spring

Leave a Reply

