Taking Steps to Embrace My Soul’s Calling


I Am Loved - Photo by Leah Schroeder

I Am Loved – Photo by Leah Schroeder

I just completed a weekend of taking an Integrated Energy Therapy® course, basic to advanced certification.  It was an amazing experience.  Angelic energy is such a beautiful, loving energy to play and work with.  It is also very high frequency so I have been taking it easy for a couple of days, allowing my being to adjust to the energy.

I recall at one point during the course mentioning that I am doing things in my life right now that I love to do, but that I am still in the process of discovering what I am truly passionate about (or something to that effect).  I mentioned something similar in a previous blog post.

After the last day of the class, when I went home and looked at and connected with the energy of the vision board I had just created, I realized I already know what my passions are.  Certainly I am still in the process of bringing them all together in a way that is a unique expression of me, but what I also realized is the true reason I was not fully embracing this had more to do with a fear of fully putting myself out there – of being seen.  I was shying away from fully standing in my power and allowing my light to shine. I recognize this had more to do with my sense of self-worth than lack of passion for what I do.

I trust that much of this has been released this past weekend and will continue to be released as I step forward. I am taking steps every day to move in the direction of my soul’s calling.  At this point, I have some idea of what my life plans are for the next month.  Beyond that, lie blank pages of a life book waiting to be written.

This would create a lot of anxiety in many people.  For me, it is very freeing.  I trust that the road in front of me will be revealed as I continue to move forward.  I trust that my needs will be met.  I trust that what I placed on my vision board is manifesting into my life. I set the intention a few months ago to complete a particular project this Spring without knowing how I would find the means to make it happen.  I realized this week I already have the resources available to me to complete this. I am drawn to opportunities to learn and expand my awareness.

I know I am cared for.  Earlier this week, as I was driving home from a friends place I stopped at an intersection of a major road.  The traffic light changed to green and so I proceeded forward.  All of a sudden a pick-up truck coming from the other direction decided to turn right in front of me.  I slammed on my brakes and was sure I was going to hit them.

By purely divine intervention (really no surprise because I had been working with angels all weekend and I know they are around me) the truck manage to get past enough that I didn’t hit them.  I am sure I only missed them by an inch.

As I waited in the median of this major road a woman pulled up beside me to ask me if I was okay.  I said I was, thanked her and continued on.  Her asking me if I was okay brought me out of the shock I was in at that moment.  I am grateful for that exchange with her.

So when there might be moments of doubt, there are always lessons that show up as reminders.  Whether it is something dramatic, like my driving story, or an email that brings a gift or affirmation that is in alignment with the things I am passionate about, there are always opportunities presenting themselves.  It really comes down to letting go, trusting and acting on intuitive nudges.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, ThetaHealing®  and Integrated Energy Therapy® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca .  “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 48 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent the last 17 years in Financial Services.  A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki ,  ThetaHealing®, and now IET®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder, Spirit, Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

One thought on “Taking Steps to Embrace My Soul’s Calling

Leave a Reply

