Clearing Clutter


Smudging - Photo by Leah Schroeder

Smudging – Photo by Leah Schroeder

In the past few months, I have been in a process of clearing clutter from my life.  Some things have been cleared for me and others I have chosen to release from my space.

Every morning, when I wake up, I take a few minutes to draw a few Angel Cards from a deck I received recently.  On several occasions, I have received a card suggesting I clear the clutter from my space or clear the energy.  Every time I receive this, I act on it in one way or another.  One time, I went through all my clothing and donated anything I didn’t wear anymore to a thrift store and took several boxes of documents to a recycling company to be shredded.   Another day I cleaned off my desk.  A few times, I have simply smudged my apartment.

This morning I received the card again.  My immediate thought was to question the card because I thought I had cleared everything there was to clear.  Then I realized there were a few boxes or drawers I hadn’t cleared yet.  I ended up spending most of my day working on this.  I sifted through a few boxes, throwing out photos that had no meaning to me anymore, meeting notes, old planners, empty binders, and a variety of other things.  In the end, I filled a garbage bin and more than a recycling bin and took a few small appliances I don’t use anymore to a thrift store.   In the process I was able to dust and clean places that are normally unreachable.

There were items that I had been holding on to for 17-20 years or longer that I released in this exercise.  I also received the gift of rediscovering items I had filed away, like a few letters I received from one of my sisters more than 20 years ago.  She has since passed away, so it was beautiful to be able to read her words and hear her voice through that discovery.

I believe it is important to take on a project of this nature every now and then.  My space now feels a lot lighter both physically and energetically.  In releasing the old, I have created space for the new.  As I continue this process, I am shedding the old way of being to create the opportunity to live my life in a whole new way.   It has been a very liberating experience.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca and a Financial Representative. “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 47 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I have been working in Financial Services for the past 16 years educating people about their finances, helping them restructure and reduce debt, invest for the future and properly protect their families. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges has led me to begin practising Reiki and ThetaHealing®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder and tagged , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

7 thoughts on “Clearing Clutter

  1. Leah, it is very interesting to me that you have been getting this message; clear clutter. I have too. I have not acted on it. I keep allowing other things to have priority. Then Charlie and Amalias house caught fire. As I shoveled collections and treasure turned to unrecognizable carbon from the 2nd story balcony to the yard below, the thought came to me again…’clear away the clutter.’ I know it is not due to fear of fire but because the clutter is stagnant energy and it is keeping me from seeing answers clearly.

    The client that is due this morning is late; my feeling is that she will not show. It will be my confirmation that today is the day to clear my clutter. Thank you for the timely message.

    ps As you are clearing you might also make more tangible the threads of new family you are creating. Do a bead project. Ask each of the new people in your healing circle to gift you with a bead for the winter solstice/Christmas season. However, instead of asking for a message of ‘why the bead was chosen’ ask for a blessing to be applied to the bead they give. The blessing can be for your new direction.

  2. Interesting that you sent this to me because I have been overwhelmed and frustrated by the clutter in my home. Some how I see my husbands clutter far clearer than my own. When I realized this I decided it was time to go through my things. Haven’t finished yet, but it’s happening.

    • Well, it’s in the blood. What else can I say, cuz. Plus man clutter is supposed to be sacred stuff. Didn’t your dad have sheds and garages full of stuff? I know my dad did. But now, I’m FREE! My closets and pantries are clear and my spirit is expanding…thanks to Leah. 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

