Faith


Photo by Leah Schroeder

Photo by Leah Schroeder

As I play in this in between space in my life, I pay attention to my thoughts and feelings and responses to the words and actions of others.  I am learning to trust my inner knowing.  I trust that wherever this path is leading me is in the highest and best. 

There are moments when I might question this and doubt creeps in.  I have been paying attention to what triggers those feelings.  There are moments when I feel I am in the middle of this pile of crap and it can be challenging to see beyond that.  There are moments when people ask questions of me about where I am at, or about choices I am making right now.  I become aware that the fear that I am feeling, is more a projection of their fears than my own, or possibly an indication of where my sense of self-worth is at the time.  There are moments when the words and actions of others around me don’t align with what I believe in my heart to be true.

Just as I write this I am listening to an interview with Dr. Wayne Dyer and he makes a comment about shifting the focus to my purpose, listening and getting the ego out of the way.  Lessons like this show up at the most perfect moments.  Every day I learn something new.  I learn to release the fears, doubts and reteach myself that I am worthy.  Every day I have experiences that teach me about faith.

Earlier this week, I had some errands to do around the city.  One stop was to a government office downtown.  I parked my vehicle in an underground parking lot.  After my business there was finished, I stopped at a pay station to pay the parking fee.  I had to put down my purse, travel mug, and a black folder that contained some personal confidential documents.  When I finished paying, I gathered up my things and proceeded to my car.  I had a gut feeling that I might have been forgetting something, but thought I had everything in my hands so I didn’t go back to the pay station to check.

My other errands were in other areas of the city.  When I got to what I thought was my last stop before going home, halfway across the city from the first stop, I realized the passenger door of my car was not locked.  Then I noticed that my black folder was not in my vehicle. At first I thought someone must have taken it from my car at my last stop, but then I retraced my steps in my mind to figure out where I might have left it.  I realized I must have left it by the pay station.  I contacted the building security.  As I was calling, the customer service office for that building called me to let me know the folder had been brought to them and was being held in their lost and found.  This was a lesson for me to trust my inner knowing.

I watched a beautiful movie this week called “Dragonfly”.  I have a strong connection to dragonflies as you may well know, so this film was suggested to my awhile back.  The message I received from this movie, again is to trust my inner knowing and to have faith.

Maybe, what I believe in my heart to be true will be something even better than what I can imagine at this point of my life.  I am continually being reminded to let go of attachment to a particular outcome.  I recently received a deck of Angel Cards.  For the last few days I have been repeatedly pulling a card that reads “Patience.  Your dreams are blooming more rapidly than you realize.  Still, they need nurturing and patience.”  It is helpful to be continually reminded of this because I do forget sometimes.

I have a strong sense that I am being supported and guided along this road I am travelling.   I am learning that everything serves some purpose even though it might not feel like it in the moment.  Things are being released and transformed to allow me to align more with my soul’s path.  When I allow space for meditation and to just be in the stillness of the moment, I find peace and love and a deep connection to All That Is, and a knowing that I am exactly where I am meant to be in this moment.   In Love and Gratitude, Namaste.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca and a Financial Representative. “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 47 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I have been working in Financial Services for the past 16 years educating people about their finances, helping them restructure and reduce debt, invest for the future and properly protect their families. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges has led me to begin practising Reiki and ThetaHealing®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Leah Schroeder and tagged , , , , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

One thought on “Faith

  1. Pingback: ThetaHealing method for your embryos – ICSI – MY MOTHERHOOD

Leave a Reply

