Here’s to Life!


I write this today with the belief that the more honest I am, the more value I can bring to the world through what I share here.

Right now there is energy surging through my body. I’ve given up a very large weight that I’ve been carrying. It’s gone, just like that. Truly there are miracles in the world, and realisations like the one I’ve had today are among the greatest of those miracles. I feel blessed. I feel light. I feel alive.

I had, subconsciously, decided I deserved to carry a weight around forever, that is, the weight of hanging on in hope that a man would change his mind about me. If you refer to my previous blog, “Love and Truth”, some of you may have realised this. While I said I had moved on, my focus was still on being authentic around him, not just on being authentic. My focus was on how I could continue to love without attachment, but I was clearly still attached.

Today, all that changed when a simple thought crossed my mind.

I want whoever my life partner ends up being to be someone who is dazzled by me. Someone who sees through to my heart and lets me through to his. Someone who thinks about me often, calls just to check in, thinks up ways to adore me.  Of course! I deserve all this and more. There’s only one of me, and whoever pairs off with me will be a very lucky man indeed.

The point being, though – I don’t want someone I have to convince. I don’t want someone I have to wait years for, just so that he’ll “come around” and recognize me. Whether or not he would ever even be capable of that is irrelevant anyway. Being convinced and being dazzled are two very different things. I know which one I want, and I know which one I deserve.

Never justify loving someone else over loving yourself as if that’s the loving thing to do – it’s not. I’ll just love everyone, starting within myself. I’m not gonna keep a special place for anyone who doesn’t want a special place.Do you want a special place? Are you holding on? I know someone is going to read this who is stuck exactly where I was stuck for the year that ended this morning. Tap into your miracles. Do you want someone who is dazzled by you? Here’s a secret. The universe is dazzled by you. Ask, if you want.You’ll get the answer you’re looking for.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Sadie Fulton is a 23-year-old with a massive vision for the world and a million different avenues she pursues to help get it there. She grew up traveling and has developed into a full-time activist, full-time lover of humanity, part-time musician, and she is now training to be a life coach. Above all, she wants to reach people and bring on a new era of love. If you want to share with her, get her perspective on something you are going through, or anything else at all, send her an email at sadie.fulton *at* gmail.com.

 

9 thoughts on “Here’s to Life!

  1. ❤ this Sadie! And i feel the same way – chasing someone or hoping they will finally 'see' your worth is no way to play. Trust in the universe to deliver is KEY. It can be easy to find someone we like or wish to be with, then hope so much that they will 'see' how great we are and hook up, but that's lack mentality. All we can do is trust that the universe will deliver so long as we shine and believe/know that the right guy will resonate and like you wrote, be dazzled.
    I'm not usually one to quote shakespeare but I often think of the line 'tender yourself more dearly' from Hamlet – remember how precious you are and don't give yourself away to anyone who doesn't revere you!

    • Lack mentality, exactly… we are born expecting abundance and trust, and through our childhood we lose our way. very well said Sarah! Thanks for sharing, sister! x

  2. Great post, Sadie! I have a tendency to “lose” myself when I am in a relationship…any relationship…even the ones I have with my kids…so I have opted to remain single for many years just to finally have the time to keep some of “me” in the front. Thank you for showing me how to ask for the right person to share the rest of my life with. I’m think I’m ok with being single, but maybe deep down I’m really not, and until I even know that for sure I’m keeping both options open 🙂

    • This makes sense to me… who knows! There are exercises out there if you ever change your mind! Right now I am enjoying my single-ness, using it as a self-discovery period (kinda like what you have been doing), but I think I will have the tools there for when I decide I’m ready to move from “me” to “we” 🙂

    • Thanks sister! This is a re-post for me – I went through this particular passage a year ago, it was amazing, it was the time in my life when I most felt a divine intervention. Like an angel swooped down and said “Sadie, you’ve learned all you are going to learn from this. It’s time you were free”. And then just like that it lifted that weight off my soul. It was amazing. I felt like I’d lost 40 kg

Leave a Reply

