A Wild Ride


Photo Taken by Leah Schroeder

Photo Taken by Leah Schroeder

I have commented to several people that I feel like I am on a wild ride right now.  So many things are changing around me.  I have experienced the loss of a parent, change in a significant relationship, job loss all in less than two months.  There have also been several amazing experiences that are in-line with my long term vision.  In some ways it can be a bit overwhelming.  At the same time, it has given me the opportunity to re-group and allow new things to come in.

On the surface, it may feel like I am being dumped on – that things are happening “to” me that are not what I would have chosen, and yet, I really did choose them.  I have a vision for the direction that I want my life to go, so space is being cleared to allow for my life to be more in alignment with that path.  Some light has been shed on the road in front of me.

This has brought moments of intense emotion and pain.  I am in a birthing process of sorts, so that comes with the territory.  At the same time, it has been liberating.  I have been given the time and room to take care of myself.  I am very good at taking care of everyone else, so in some ways this is very new for me.  It feels good to have the time to rest, heal and be gentle with myself.  I am living in the present and taking each day as it comes.  In this moment, I have let go of any worry and trust that my needs will be met and I am cared for.

Although there are things I want, or would like to see happen in my life, I am letting go of any attachment to a particular outcome.  This is the time for me to surrender and to stay “in flow” with life and trust.

I have a new awareness that the more I learn to love and care for myself the less I expect of others to fill that “need” for me.  Sometimes creating space allows for some perspective to really appreciate what you have in your life.  For me, it has also shown me what I need to be giving to myself.  I have a renewed sense of direction and confidence in myself.  When I care for myself, I have more to bring to the relationships in my life.  I can love and care for others without sacrificing what I need from myself in the process.

Even though there are a lot of unknowns ahead, I feel like I have been given a gift.  It is easy to focus on pain and loss.  The gift is in letting go and seeing opportunities to learn and grow.  I am moving through this process with ease and grace.  I am grateful for what I have discovered about myself.  Every day, I take steps forward, no matter how small they might be; learning to take ownerships of what is my responsibility and trusting the rest to Spirit.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca and a Financial Representative. “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 47 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I have been working in Financial Services for the past 16 years educating people about their finances, helping them restructure and reduce debt, invest for the future and properly protect their families. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges has led me to begin practising Reiki and ThetaHealing®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder and tagged , , , , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

Leave a Reply

