Please forgive me…


Dear Love,

Please forgive me that I have forgotten You…
Please forgive me that I was lazy when I could be searching for You.
Please forgive me that I was too blind to see through the illusions surrounding me…
and please forgive me for making them real for me and for others.

Please forgive me for abusing myself and others instead of offering myself to your service.
Please forgive me my arrogance while speaking of love so often without knowing You for real.
Please forgive me for my lack of gratitude for the lessons you gave me…
please forgive me for feeling abandoned by you and lonely.
Please forgive me for not Loving You.

Please forgive me for asking you for forgiveness…
asking,asking, asking, like a hungry child who can’t find the nipple I feel,
while your Grace is pouring into my life every minute of the day.
Please forgive me for asking you for what you’ve already given me so long ago…
Please help me to find You,… no please help me to open my heart to You,
help me to remember who I was before I needed to be forgiven

So I don’t sin against you any more.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

 

In the past 51 years I walked, ran, crawled… many roads on an ongoing journey to discover the inevitable freedom of the soul,  the joy of being alive, the value of the teacher we call pain, the depth of human wisdom and the meaning of human madness. I have been deeply touched by the kindness in the eyes, hearts, words and helping hands of friends, teachers, soulmates, … even strangers. I have been all of that and all of them. The most valuable lesson I have ever learned is that ‘there’s nothing to fear’.  For the next 51 years I am committed to share this awareness in everything I do. It’s a joy to share this blog with sisters so close to my soul and touching your life with my words fills me with deep gratitude. May these words carry the love from my heart to yours. Loesja Klimczak

This entry was posted in Women by Loesja Klimczak - www.mayanatlantyda.org. Bookmark the permalink.

About Loesja Klimczak - www.mayanatlantyda.org

In the past 53 years I walked, ran, crawled… many roads on an ongoing journey to discover the inevitable freedom of the soul, the joy of being alive, the value of the teacher we call pain, the depth of human wisdom and the meaning of human madness. I have been deeply touched by the kindness in the eyes, hearts, words and helping hands of friends, teachers, soulmates, … even strangers. I have been all of that and all of them. The most valuable lesson I have ever learned is that ‘there’s nothing to fear’. For the next 50 years I am committed to share this awareness in everything I do. It’s a joy to share this blog with sisters so close to my soul and touching your life with my words fills me with deep gratitude. May these words carry the love from my heart to yours.

4 thoughts on “Please forgive me…

  1. First of all : thank your for your loving comment dear sister 🙂 …
    But I can assure you that I don’t adress a person in this poem Sadie… but the very essence of LOVE itself, which is the core of my and anyones being… so basicly I am writing an apology from my little human personal ego to the highest Love that resides in my heart… it’s not a jugment or a craving… merely a humble acceptation of Love to work through me in my life … without me having to take mental controll of it… Love is forgivness in it’s essence, because Love knows that anything that happens while we wander around in our own fears will lead us to her anyway… but the ego does not know that… at times of bliss ego looks itself in the face and has to acknowledge it’s self created nightmares… that’s a blissfull moment in which asking Love for forgivness is a way of stepping aside and up to a higher vibration… I have no ambition to be perfect… I do have a longing to be true and authentic … and that includes the imperfections, fears, and mistakes of my ego… I don’t feel the need to call them ‘perfect’…
    Hopefully that explains a little better the vibration the poem has emerged from… it wasn’t a moment of pain… but a moment of letting go of controll…

  2. Pingback: On Forgiveness of the Self | The Written Blit

  3. Pingback: Weathering the Storm « Candid Concourse

Leave a Reply

