Tie Creek – Part 2 – My Experiences


Photo by Leah Schroeder

Photo by Leah Schroeder

Tie Creek is a very sacred space; so much so that permission needs to be asked of Spirit to enter and one leaves this place when Spirit lets you know it is time to go.  Sometimes that might be obvious, like hearing the sound of a drum, and sometimes it might just be a feeling or a knowing that whatever work you were there to do is complete, as was the case for me (I can’t speak for the rest of my group).  I have heard of people wanting to do four day fasting rituals there, but Spirit finds a way to get them to leave.

During my time there, we were invited to spend a few hours alone in meditation.  I left the group first to find my spot, and was taken to an area where the “little people” were.  These are fairy like spirits that are highly revered by the aboriginal community.  There was even a little bench and some beads left for them by some past visitors.  I felt their presence with me.  The grasshoppers were very loud and active all around me.  Sometimes they would gather around where I was sitting and just pause for a few moments, watching me.

As I sat down on a flat rock, with bits of cedar sprinkled in a circle around me for protection, I asked Creator what it was I was there to learn today and how I could assist my family at this time and help others.  As I sat there, and later lied down on the larger rock, I could feel the powerful healing energy through my whole body.  In this moment I felt the connection to everything and found peace in the stillness of this place.

I felt loved and protected.  I knew that whatever choices I make going forward in my life, that as long as I follow my heart and serve in love, my needs would be cared for.  It is time.

After a while, one of the people leading our group came to check on me.  He saw a lot of questions behind my eyes, so he felt I needed more time on my own.  A little later, his partner came.  She asked for permission to enter my space to give me a blessing.  She carried with her a fan of eagle feathers.

She entered my space and shared with me that she had a message for me.  She channeled a message from Spirit that as I connect more with my heart I will begin to learn Snake Medicine, which has to do with healing from the earth.  Snake Medicine is a Shamanic Practice.  I am not sure what this means for me yet, but I am sure that as I continue with my life journey I will gain more understanding.  I was also told that I have a greater purpose to fulfill as I open myself up to this energy with teaching and connecting women.  I have had a sense of this for a long time.  Again, it is something that has yet to reveal itself as to how this will unfold in my life.  I was told this was why I came to Tie Creek that day.

I received a blessing to connect my heart with source energy to complete the connection to my inner light.  This was like an attunement  of sorts.  I was asked to place my Third Eye (my forehead), directly on the rock to connect with the earth.  Then she proceeded to fan the eagle feathers along my spine from my heart to my crown, and at times blowing along my spine and sounding a bone whistle.  When she was done, she asked me to sit up.  She looked me directly in the eyes and asked me to make a sound as loud as I could.

This was one of my greatest fears of seeking guidance from a Shamanic practitioner.  To make such a loud sound with my voice, to hear it and to have my voice heard.  I was hesitant at first, and she kept encouraging me to get louder.  When I reached a certain volume, my tones went up an octave.  I was told later, this flowed through all of my chakras.  When I got to a certain pitch, I was told abruptly to stop.

She left me there to continue my meditation.  Eventually someone started drumming.  We all had a sense at that point that our meditation time was complete and we came back together and shared our experiences with each other.

After the blessing I received and the experience I had with the meditation, I felt this openness or a sense of expansion.  Sounding of my voice opened me up in a way I cannot describe.  I was told this connected me in a way with universal energy that will allow for great changes to unfold in my life to bring me closer to doing the work I am being called to.

I have a voice that needs to be heard.  I have always been afraid of that.  I have tried to hide that voice and make myself small.  I have shied away from the bigness of the work that I have yet to do in my life.  But it is what I am here to do.  My journey to awakening is to step into this gift I have been given and follow this path that is unfolding before me.

My life has been transformed by this experience in ways that I don’t know how to explain and that have yet to be revealed.  I have heard my voice and felt it in every aspect of my being.  It has connected me with something much greater than I know how to express.

This place is connected with a larger energy grid around the world and is a powerful point on that grid connecting sacred sites in Europe and Asia with sacred sites to the South like the Mayan ruins in Central and South America.  I sounded my voice in this place.  The energy and power of that sound has rung out and connected my inner light and my voice with that grid.

Since visiting this place, major shifts have already begun to happen in my life, to bring me into closer alignment with my souls calling.  I am releasing and allowing and opening myself up to the possibility of what this new energy hold for me.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca and a Financial Representative. “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 47 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I have been working in Financial Services for the past 16 years educating people about their finances, helping them restructure and reduce debt, invest for the future and properly protect their families. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges has led me to begin practising Reiki and ThetaHealing®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

4 thoughts on “Tie Creek – Part 2 – My Experiences

  1. Thank you, Leah, for allowing me into your sacred space through sharing your journal. Your steps are gently leading you to who are to be. Keep your heart open. with deep appreciation, M

Leave a Reply

