Sips of Love 2


312636_180730932068873_188746933_n

Taken by: Kamal Farag, a Bedouin from Saint Cathrine, Sinai – Egypt.

Two Halves

Sneaking into your room
sleeping is prohibited
while I’m here
carrying my apologies
wrapped in my love
and insanity
how dare I
split the moon
into two?
Here I am
sweeping the sins
of being distant
to find you
sleeping
My gift will wait
and I will wait
till you
assassinate waiting.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

 I’m Neveen El-Gamal, an Egyptian 39 years old single mom. I’m a writer, a Reiki and an Emotrance practitioner. I have a published poetry book in Arabic in August 2010 titled “Freeing You from Me”.

I am very grateful to have met the lovely women in the sisterhood group and participate in The Daily Sisterhood.

Leave a Reply

