Sips of Love1


A day & a night within your arms

my only salvation

from your stabs…

**********************************

The morning rose

without the sun

What’s the sun

but a star in the Universe

What is your face

but the Universe to me

*********************************love photo*

Delightful loneliness

enjoying the company of my soul

missing a soul who left me;

yet enjoying its departure

more than any other existence.

**********************************

From your coldness

I derive power

that warms me up

**********************************

Insane love

protects me from insanity…

“I love you; I’m sorry; please forgive me; thank you”

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

 I’m Neveen El-Gamal, an Egyptian 39 years old single mom. I’m a writer, a Reiki and an Emotrance practitioner. I have a published poetry book in Arabic in August 2010 titled “Freeing You from Me”.

I am very grateful to have met the lovely women in the sisterhood group and participate in The Daily Sisterhood.

2 thoughts on “Sips of Love1

Leave a Reply

