Bowl of Perfect Light


I learned of this story last year and found a beautiful lesson in this for myself.  I attempted to research the origin and found many versions.  This is a paraphrased version from a collage of different story tellers along with my own understanding of the message.  The concept and the energy of this is what I hope you carry away with you.

“In ancient times in Hawaii and throughout the world, each child born was said to have a Bowl of Perfect Light.

If the child was taught to respect and love his or her light, they would grow in strength and health and could swim with the sharks, fly with the birds, and know and understand all things.

If, however the child got into trouble, they would drop a stone into the Bowl of Light for every thought of fear, worry, doubt, judgement, anger, resentment, envy, or jealousy.

The ancient Hawaiian grandparents & elders, would teach their grandchildren by giving them a bowl each morning, and at the end of the day they would call their grandchildren to the sides and look at how many stones were in their bowls.  If it had been a good day, they might only have 1 or 2 stones in the bowl.  Then they would be asked to turn their bowl over.  If their bowl was full of stones, in addition to turning their bowl over they might be asked to go into the ocean and wash away all the thoughts from the day. This way they could let go of all the bad feelings before they went to sleep at night and the next day they would have a fresh start.”

If we continue to carry the stones that fill our bowls of light, eventually there is no more room for the light.  Light and stones cannot occupy the same space.  We then become like the stone and we no longer grow.  We don’t live from a place of love when we carry these negative emotions that snuff out our light.

As soon as we decide we are tired of being like the stone, all we need to do is forgive ourselves and turn the bowl upside down to let go of the stones.  Then we return to having a Bowl of Perfect Light and the light is able to shine brighter than before.

With Love,

Leah

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Practitioner www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca and Financial Advisor. “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 46 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I have been working as a Financial Advisor for the past 15 years educating people about their finances, helping them restructure and reduce debt, invest for the future and properly protect their families. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges has led me to begin practising Reiki. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

2 thoughts on “Bowl of Perfect Light

  1. How very interesting! I love to learn how other cultures approach spirituality. It is indeed a blessing that we live in these high-tech times. Thank you for sharing this wonderful lesson, Leah 🙂

Leave a Reply

