Unicorn Love



I want to share a little story relating to my 7 year old.

He has been really asserting himself recently and actually becoming quite defiant and shouty, so tonight, we had a little bit of upset at bedtime, when I chastised him for bad behaviour, (just kind of slamming a beaker on the kitchen surface too many times on purpose, in an angry way). I suppose you could say he has been getting angry, mainly when I try to discipline him….anyway there were tears and then we made up and all was fine and he suggested reading some of his Oracle Unicorn Cards!

So he picked 4 cards, one of which was talking about your 3rd eye…so I took the opportunity to explain this to him, that the 3rd eye sees things that are sometimes invisible… ‘like Tommy?’ he said…Tommy is his imaginary friend…

I said ‘yes, kind of…but some other things might be invisible sometimes too…like…Love? what about love?’ and he smiled and said, ‘hmm yes’, but then I said, ‘oh but hold on, you can see love sometimes, can’t you? Like when people hug, or kiss, or help each other or be kind’ and he smiled and nodded…

Then he said, ‘Mummy, do you know I have a Unicorn and I met him last night? He is blue, with a rainbow horn.’ And I said, ‘wow, so you have your very own Unicorn?’ ‘Yes’  he said, ‘and do you know what he is called?’ I said, ‘no, tell me,’ and he said:

‘LOVE’.

‘Wow’ I said, ‘that means if you ever feel angry you can call for LOVE!’

‘You can say, Love, come here and help me!’ He said: ‘yes, and do you know what Love’s favourite thing is?’ I said, ‘no, what?’ and my little one said:

‘LOVE!’

‘Wow’ I said, ‘so Love’s favourite thing is Love!’

He said ‘yes, and laughter!’

And then I tickled him and he laughed a lot and we said ‘I love you’ and he went to sleep…

I have to say this little bedtime exchange just blew me AWAY…out of the mouths of babes.

I am so happy that he has channelled a Unicorn called Love to help and support him.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

 Dr. Ellen Anne Schultz is an actress, wife, writer, mother, teacher, and student, not necessarily in that order. She was brought up in Belfast, Northern Ireland, where she has just completed her PhD in Applied Drama. She believes in a holistic spiritual practice, involving meditation, self love and discovery, learning and practising forgiveness, gratitude and love every day. Ellen wishes to support and guide others on their own journey of self and love. She is a mentor on Gabrielle Bernstein’s HerFuture.com and is thrilled to be one of the founders members of The Daily Sisterhood Blog. If you wish to contact Ellen, please message her here, and she will respond as soon as she can.

6 thoughts on “Unicorn Love

  1. Pingback: A Monster On The Moore « The Raptor's Claw

  2. Pingback: A Monster On The Moor « The Raptor's Claw

Leave a Reply

