A Letter to my Heart – Guest blog by Lizelle Le Roux


Photo by Aires Photography

Photo by Aires Photography

A letter to my Heart

It’s been a long, long time

I don’t know You

I want to

I try to

I reach for You,

But the second I touch You

I lose You

My body jerks at the sight of You

At the feel of You

It’s too much

I can’t be with You

Why?

So far gone

Is there a way to return?

If only there were a time

From which to remember union with You

To try to return from that memory

But there isn’t

I remember the night

When my body first gasped

The closer I’d get to my beloved

The more my body would jerk with fear

I wasn’t afraid

But You were

I didn’t hear You

I didn’t protect You

I allowed Your destruction

To the point of my body stepping in to protect You

Is there a way back?

Will You ever allow me in?

Will You ever fill and warm my body?

Will I ever know You?

Will I ever just Be You?

I’m sorry! So sorry!

Please forgive me!

I’m blind without You

Please show me how to heal You

I am willing

I want to

I try to

I’ve tried everything I could

Except a letter to You

Accept my letter to You

Words floating on tears to You

Am I reaching You?

Author’s bio: I’m a passionate, diligent evolutionary, in constant pursuit of more personal freedom and empowerment, refinement & wholeness. Recently incorporating more patience and heart presence.  I love applying my experience, knowledge and training as a Transformational Life Coach, facilitating deep permanent shifts for my clients, breaking patterns of behaviour and releasing limiting beliefs. I’d love to evolve into more of an activist as well, through ‘TAT (Transparency, Accountability & Truth) for PEACE’.  www.elome.net

Lizelle Le Roux
Transformational Life Coach
+27 725817498
http://www.elome.net
This entry was posted in Women and tagged , , by Vicki. Bookmark the permalink.

About Vicki

I was born and raised a Central New Yorker but lived 18 yrs. in Va Bch, VA. I am the mother of two young men, who are 32and 12 yrs. of age. I have been doing Reflexology since I was 11 yrs old, I have been a teaching Reiki Master for 15 yrs and have been Dr. Mom for my family using therapeutic grade essential oils as our medicine for 10 yrs. Having come from a functional family but living many years in a megalopolis combined with many years of being a catalyst for healing, gives me a varied point of view. Perspective is one of my favorite playgrounds! If you'd like a consultation for Reiki or aromatherapy please feel free to contact me at vaw4beacon@yahoo.com.

One thought on “A Letter to my Heart – Guest blog by Lizelle Le Roux

Leave a Reply

