Angelic Evidence – Part 5


No one knew what to expect of 11/11/11. Those of us who are conscious of our evolution felt that something eventful would happen on that day but who could know?

When I took off for my morning job nothing seemed to be that big of a deal weather wise. When I got to the job it became clear that I had miscalculated how long the lady of the house would be gone on her trip and decided it must be the following Friday that I was scheduled to be there.

As I headed for home it had started to hail and the road I had just gone down that was clear was now covered with little white frozen ball bearings. At least that’s what it felt like to drive on.

The road wasn’t frozen yet so it wasn’t so bad until I came to a left handed blind curve that was on a downhill stretch. I was going faster than the conditions were tolerating but didn’t realize that until I was into the curve. My car started feeling pulled to the outside of the curve and I would have headed right off down an embankment into the woods.

I had taken my foot off the gas and knew better than to brake in such conditions but felt that was not going to keep me from going off the road. As I had done before I took my hands off the wheel and yelled out loud, “Michael, Help Me!!”

As if by remote control my car eased into the left hand lane as I rounded the curve. As I came out of the curve it naturally eased back into the right hand lane just as the two full dump trucks passed me. If I had been 3 seconds later in my travels I would have been into the grill of that first dump truck and piled into by the second. I would undoubtedly not have been here to be writing this story. If I had not asked for help I would have been off the road and into the woods to who knows what end.

Both those truck drivers passed me by without so much as a glance. Neither had any idea how close we came to all our lives changing dramatically that day. I’m so thankful that we never had to find that out and so thankful that every time I have asked the help I’ve needed was only a thought away!

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

I was born and raised a Central New Yorker but lived 18 yrs. in Va Bch, VA. I am the mother of two young men, who are 29 and 9 yrs. of age. I have been doing Reflexology since I was 11 yrs old, I have been a teaching Reiki Master for 12 yrs and have been Dr. Mom for my family using therapeutic grade essential oils as our medicine for 7 yrs. Having come from a functional family but living many years in a megalopolis combined with many years of being a catalyst for healing, gives me a varied point of view. Perspective is one of my favorite playgrounds! If you’d like a consultation for Reiki or aromatherapy or soul integration/inner child play please feel free to contact me at vaw4beacon *at* yahoo.com, Blessings for your highest and best, Vicki Willoughby.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , by Vicki. Bookmark the permalink.

About Vicki

I was born and raised a Central New Yorker but lived 18 yrs. in Va Bch, VA. I am the mother of two young men, who are 34 and 15 yrs. of age. I have been doing Reflexology since I was 11 yrs old, I have been a teaching Reiki Master for 17 yrs and have been Dr. Mom for my family using therapeutic grade essential oils as our medicine for 12 yrs. Having come from a functional family but living many years in a megalopolis combined with many years of being a catalyst for healing, gives me a varied point of view. Perspective is one of my favorite playgrounds! If you'd like a consultation for Reiki or aromatherapy please feel free to contact me at vaw4beacon@yahoo.com.

5 thoughts on “Angelic Evidence – Part 5

  1. I would love to learn how you know to always call on Michael. Is there a way to know who our angel guardian is or do we just pick one from our heart? There are times when I just “feel” I need protection and it helps when I remember your stories. 🙂

    • Repetition. I knew he was the protector and every time I’ve called the answer is immediate. (Same with Father God, Mother God and anyone else in the family) Angels are here to serve us and when we ask for help from our hearts the answer is always yes. They will not override free will. You can call on any angel, named or unnamed. Call on the angel in charge of parking spots and traffic lights if you wish. We are raised often to believe that we are here alone and it simply isn’t true. We are surrounded by our family, friends and guides who await our request and pray that we will ask so they can help us, just as a mother watches her child at play, watching for a bumped head or a skinned knee or something that just doesn’t work right that the child asks for help with. When in doubt ask, there is nothing to lose but your doubt.

  2. You give your guardian angels a lot to do Vicky 😉 … but I am glad they do their job so well 🙂 ! xxx

Leave a Reply

