From Darkness to Light


Morning Light by Dan

It is easy to get caught up in the negative energy that surrounds us.  It is something we are exposed to in every aspect of our lives.  We hear in the news about all the war and violence that happens in our world every day.  We talk about health challenges.  I even found myself sharing in the stories of illness and disease today.   We also see the shadow sides of ourselves as something bad.

We often look at all of these things as something that needs to be battled.  We go to war to end terrorism or fight for freedom.  We battle Cancer.  We fight illness and disease.  Losing or maintaining our weight is a constant struggle.  We carry the burden of debt.  We suppress and deny our shadow sides.  We feel guilt or shame.  We feel unworthy or unlovable or undeserving.  Do you feel the energy in all of that? Sit with that for a bit before continuing on to explore how that feels in your body.

We see all around us that going to war, fighting terrorism, focusing on things like gun control, doesn’t reduce or eliminate war or violence.  It just adds fuel to the fire!  The more we focus on Cancer or other disease, more is created.  The more we focus on debt, the more our debt grows.

The deeper I explore different forms of energy healing and the more I heal myself and learn to live from my heart, the more my perspective shifts.   Cancer in and of itself is not evil.  As with any illness, it is the cells in our body responding to some form of energetic imbalance, whether it is something happening in our environment or some deep seated resentment we are holding onto, guilt, shame,  not being open to giving or receiving love, feelings of unworthiness, etc.  These feelings can lie within us on such a deep subconscious level that we are not even aware they exist.

In the case of illness, instead putting energy into focusing on the disease, I am learning to shift to love, compassion and gratitude.  For myself personally, that means, learning to love myself-even the shadow sides, releasing resentments, replacing beliefs of unworthiness and lack to beliefs of being worthy and having abundance.  It also means having compassion for myself, being grateful for all the amazing things I have in my life and creating experiences that allow me to feel joy in every cell of my body.

I can also show love and compassion towards others.  When someone is experiencing illness, I ask Creator to send them light, love and healing.  When they are suffering or coming to the end of their life within their physical body, I can shift away from focusing on their illness to seeing the beauty of who they are and what a gift they are to my life, the lives of others, or to the world around them.  I can learn to walk with them and assist them to experience a peaceful transition and guide them in releasing the fear of what lies beyond or of letting go.

I can do this when I hear of violence or catastrophic events in the news.  I read a quote from Mr. Rogers recently that when he was young and saw bad things happening in the world, his mother told him to look for the helpers.  Shifting the focus to love and compassion reminds us that we are all connected and allows us to break down the barriers between us.  It also creates space for healing those parts of ourselves or our world that need healing.  Take a moment to focus on love, gratitude, compassion and joy.  What does that feel like in your body?

We start with healing ourselves – loving ourselves and letting that light flow out to allow others to experience love and learn to love themselves – creating healing and transformation – spreading out further to allow this love to flow out into the world – healing our world –healing our planet.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca and a Financial Representative. “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 47 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I have been working in Financial Services for the past 16 years educating people about their finances, helping them restructure and reduce debt, invest for the future and properly protect their families. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges has led me to begin practising Reiki and ThetaHealing®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

Image courtesy of dan at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder and tagged , , , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

Leave a Reply

