My Harsh Africa~Guest blog by Lizelle LeRoux


Today I believe I have squeezed out the last morsel of harshness from my body. 

Enough!

PEACE,

Peule Photo by Lizelle LeRoux

Peule Photo by Lizelle LeRoux

I am willing to make PEACE with you now Africa!

I accept you! I allow you to be you!

I now allow Me to be ME! I am not you!

I have been you for too long, unwittingly, I have soaked you up for 20 years, then ran as far and as wide as I could, to ‘get rid’ of you, to be FREE. Another 20 years later I am back, to make PEACE!

I can no longer run. My body has halted me.  I have completely exhausted my body, hopefully not beyond repair, running for 20 years to get away from you, but all this time, you were inside me.

Your harshness, your pain, your suffering, your struggle, your rape, your violence, your abuse, your isolation, your humiliation, your mistrust, your shame, your cruelty. 

Never a moment of PEACE, never a moment of just Being, Relaxing, feeling SAFE, feeling Cared for, feeling Supported, Provided for. NO, never in Africa, and never with Africa still inside me. 

I release you now! Into your beauty, your wildness, your storms, and your self induced lack and limitation.

I receive with humble gratitude, the power, the strength, the absolute incomprehensible levels of perseverance, the ability to ‘survive’, to always have hope, to see beauty and possibility in everything. 

Thank you Africa!

I set you free now, as I set myself FREE!

Author’s Bio:  Lizelle Le Roux, a Transformational Life Coach, is an expert in pinning down the root causes of her clients’ subconscious self sabotaging behaviours. She’s developed extremely effective processes to release the underlying beliefs, vows and value conflicts which are at the roots of the behaviours. She’s written an e-book called ‘Exposing the Forces that Sabotage Us’ in which she is sharing these processes.  Her intense inner and outer life experiences, & living through, and researching, her own transformation over the past 10 years, along with her training in Psychotherapy, Holistic Counselling, Energy Healing, EFT and Personal Performance Life Coaching forms the foundation for her work. Currently coaching via Skype or Phone.  Read more blogs by her on www.elome.ne

This entry was posted in Women and tagged , , , , by Vicki. Bookmark the permalink.

About Vicki

I was born and raised a Central New Yorker but lived 18 yrs. in Va Bch, VA. I am the mother of two young men, who are 34 and 15 yrs. of age. I have been doing Reflexology since I was 11 yrs old, I have been a teaching Reiki Master for 17 yrs and have been Dr. Mom for my family using therapeutic grade essential oils as our medicine for 12 yrs. Having come from a functional family but living many years in a megalopolis combined with many years of being a catalyst for healing, gives me a varied point of view. Perspective is one of my favorite playgrounds! If you'd like a consultation for Reiki or aromatherapy please feel free to contact me at vaw4beacon@yahoo.com.

Leave a Reply

