Divine Whispers


Whispers may come from within or may come from outside us. Everything that exists and that we see whispers to us. Whispers may also come through dreams, daydreams or imagination, sometimes your mind wanders around then suddenly a thought, a vision or a realization strikes! Meditation is the home for divine whispers.

Whispers come from what exists around us yet we may not notice. We need to see ‘all’. We need to widen our visions to include all the ‘seen’ in our surroundings and tune in to hear their whispers. Whispers are there to guide, heal, affirm or support.

A whisper sounds like no more than a ‘whisper’ but it is actually capable of shifting one’s life.

Each moment we’re living is a whole life, open up to whispers in your moments. What is it that you have right now at your very moment?

I am listening to the amazing inspiring Oliver Shanti’s music compositions, specifically the “Queen of the Blossoms” track. I’m writing this article the old way in my notebook yet still sitting at my desk with the pc on! I just realized I finished my mint tea and I would like to have another one!

Everything that I just mentioned is a blessing as well as what’s not been mentioned: the pen, blank pages, my desk, my health and sight, room temperature, the sun lighting up the room…etc.

God! It’s 11:11am I just saw that NOW!

11:11 whispers to me, “you are on the right path, you are supported… go ahead… everything will be alright… “

I whisper back, “I can’t be grateful enough… thank you… I love you… stay with me…”

Sometimes I see 11:11am or similar sequence of numbers in very touching moments and I instantly burst into tears of deep gratitude.

I am so grateful that I have followed the divine whispers that have connected me with the amazing sisters who started The Daily Sisterhood Blog.

Divine whispers can take you way beyond your imagination. Divine whispers are parts of our lives and are waiting for us to open up to them. You can also ask them to be revealed and they will just because you honestly asked.

Ellen Burns

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

 I’m Neveen El-Gamal, an Egyptian 39 years old single mom. I’m a writer, a Reiki and an Emotrance practitioner. I have a published poetry book in Arabic in August 2010 titled “Freeing You from Me”.

I am very grateful to have met the lovely women in the sisterhood group and participate in The Daily Sisterhood.

5 thoughts on “Divine Whispers

  1. It is always so wonderful to hear a story by someone else to help reinforce that we are not alone in our beliefs and our experiences. For me, quieting the chatter of the fear-based ego is not always necessary to hear the Divine Whispers…sometimes they are very loud and clear…but paying attention certainly is. Thank you for sharing this personal experience with us 🙂

  2. Pingback: A whisper from beloved saying, You are my “Z” « Adnan Kakazai

  3. Pingback: Cautionary Whispers | Living "It" Out Daily

Leave a Reply

