A Look Back at a Year of Blogging


More than a year has passed since I began to write.  This blog has been an opportunity for me to reflect on my experiences and put them into words.  In a way, this has become my journal, which I have shared with you.  There is a level of vulnerability in doing that, and yet, allowing you the opportunity to get a glimpse of who I am, and opening my heart to you, has been an amazing opportunity for connection and personal growth.

The last few years have been all about transformation for me.   So many things have shifted for me, likely in an accelerated way in the last year.  The things I believed so strongly in the past, don’t resonate with me in the same way any more.  I know there are aspects of my life I will eventually choose to let go of, but for the moment, I am content, as I feel good about the direction my life is heading and have found a new level of confidence in myself and what I am willing to accept in my life.

Part of the journey I have been on has been about embracing opportunities for new experiences.  As you may have read in previous blog posts, I have taken courses I have been drawn to, participated in sweat lodges and a fasting ritual, attended sound healing meditations, and the list goes on.  I am grateful to have many friends and mentors that have also had a huge impact on my life, and an amazing partner, who inspires me every day with his empathy for others and his huge heart.

I chose this path.  I chose to engage in these experiences and to follow the intuitive nudges that brought me to them.  Each of these moments have brought me into closer connection with Creator, or better yet, taught me and reminded me that I am always in connection with Creator and that everything is connected.

I know and trust that the world is shifting as we have moved into an era where connection and collaboration is key.  Honouring each other, healing ourselves, helping others to find healing in their lives, and healing the planet is the gift connection and collaboration brings.  My journey, and the journey of many of you, and the women I write with, I believe, brings us all into closer alignment with that possibility.

I am so grateful for all of you that contribute to and follow this blog.  I look forward to continuing this journey with you.  Everything is changing so rapidly, I can’t even begin to imagine what the next year will bring and what new experiences I will be able to share with you. Even though I have a sense of the direction for my life, I have no idea what that will look like a year from now.   I just know it is going to be awesome! With love and gratitude. Namaste.

Image courtesy of dan at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of dan at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Practitioner and Certified ThetaHealer® www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca and a Financial Representative. “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 47 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I have been working in Financial Services for the past 16 years educating people about their finances, helping them restructure and reduce debt, invest for the future and properly protect their families. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges has led me to begin practising Reiki and now ThetaHealing®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Women and tagged , , , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

Leave a Reply

