Abundantia


I have been following a 40 day Abundance plan. It was recommended to me by Doreen Virtue. I feel like I have always ‘struggled’ with money. I have watched my parents and friends struggle with money. ‘Other people’ seemed to have it all together. They bought houses and more houses and cars and sent their kids to nice schools and took lovely holidays and shopped in Marks and Spencers. We did all those things too, sometimes. Sometimes we couldn’t afford to run the car or pay the mortgage.

I have reached adulthood and parenthood and have become a Doctor. And yet I am ‘struggling’ with juggling £20 to last three days sometimes. This is also connected to life choices, like moving to America! I am also surrounded by the most lavish abundance.

I am learning and I am expanding and I am opening I am allowing my experience to include financial abundance. Freedom. A fulfilling career. Fun. Travel between two continents. Enough. More than enough. Enough to share.

Until this actually shows up in my bank account, I am looking for evidence of it everywhere. And I see it:

in the trees and the sun and the stars and the moon

in the smiles and warmth of my children

in the love I am constantly surrounded by

in the food on my table everyday

in the green juice I make in the morning

in a dozen red roses

in a heart shaped coffee

in a warm bed and goose down feather pillows

in near misses like the 6k I would have made this month had I got all of the jobs I applied for – nearly – soon

in perfume from Jo Malone

in music

in divine intervention

in visas and trains and planes and adventure

in God

in Goddess

in ME

I lift up my mind and heart to be aware, to understand, and to know that the Divine Presence I AM is the source and substance of all my good.

by ellen

by ellen

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

 

Dr. Ellen Anne Burns is an actress, writer, mother, teacher, and student, not necessarily in that order. She was brought up in Belfast, Northern Ireland. She is a Doctor of Applied Theatre. She believes in a holistic spiritual practice, involving meditation, self love and discovery, learning and practicing forgiveness, gratitude and love every day. Ellen wishes to support and guide others on their own journey of self and love. She is a mentor on Gabrielle Bernstein’s-HerFuture.com and is thrilled to be one of the founding members of The Daily Sisterhood Blog. If you wish to contact Ellen please message her here, and she will respond as soon as she can.

4 thoughts on “Abundantia

  1. Brava Goddess! The allowing is so key, and the noticing and having gratitude for what is! The light of your awareness is awakening others! Thank you!

  2. Ditto to everything Vicki said 🙂 It is such hard work sometimes to trust and let go of the outcome, being grateful for what is in the present moment. I get it, I absolutely believe in it, but sometimes old patterns creep in and I am not living it as much as I should. I am walking hand in hand with you through it all. Beautiful post. Thank you for sharing

    • thanks so much Jennifer, it’s heartening to know others are on the same journey. It is difficult to keep the faith sometimes!

Leave a Reply

