A Consciousness of Connection


Hoarfrost - Photo by Leah Schroeder

Hoarfrost – Photo by Leah Schroeder

As you are reading this a new year has begun.  January often feels very long for me and is often the most challenging month to get through.  Where I live, it is usually the coldest of the year and the days are only beginning to get longer and the nights shorter.  As I move through this time that feels dark and cold I wish to be reminded of the light that is growing in each and every one of us and the world we live in.

December 21st and 22nd I had the opportunity to participate in a few events to celebrate the birth of a new era in consciousness.  The first event, December 21st was a sacred celebration bringing together people from different faiths and ethnic groups.  We shared sacred music – Choirs, harp, crystal bowls, aboriginal drumming and singing, Taiko Drumming.  We shared prayers and blessings – prayers for peace and healing, unity and love.  It was a conscious gathering of hundreds of people to come together to create something new.

December 22nd, Birth 2012 held a day long live streaming event through Facebook.  Hundreds of thousands of people from all over the world participated in this event.  The live streaming tapped into celebrations happening all over the world.  There were many well-known people involved in the new thought movement – Barbara Marx Hubbard, Jack Canfield, Michael Bernard Beckwith and many others.  There were some celebrities involved, even legends like Desmond Tutu participated.

It wasn’t just a big party.  It was a collaborative event to connect people around the world and come together to create meaningful change in the world.  It was not only celebrating a shift in consciousness.  I believe this event collectively raised the energy vibration of the entire planet.  It was a call to action.  It was a collective understanding that we are all connected and when we live from a place of connection and love, we heal the planet – we create peace.

One of my co-writers, Loesja, so beautifully stated in a conversation we had on Facebook, “when we know we are one everything changes”.  To heal ourselves, humanity, and our planet, requires us to release the consciousness of separation, and replace it with a consciousness of connection and unity and love.  I believe this is our divine calling.

The birth of a new era, and events like I was able to be a part of, are the beginning of a global movement to create this shift in consciousness.  I know this has been growing for awhile now.  I believe that this has moved to an entirely new level.

One of things Jack Canfield said while being interviewed during the Birth 2012 program is a simple way for us to take action.  Trust intuitive nudges you have and act on them.  If you feel compelled to take a course or listen to a program or participate in an event, do it.  If you feel drawn to read a particular book, do it.  If you feel compelled to make a career change, or move to another place, do it.  If you feel compelled to get involved in some organization, create a business or do something creative to spread this message, do it.  Follow your inspiration.  It doesn’t need to be big.  Take a step forward and then take another step.  It all matters.

For me, the way that I choose to act is to continually remind myself that I am connected to all things. I remind myself or am reminded by spirit and my many teachers, to focus on my heart, to live from a place of love.  For me, it is important to slow life down, take time to breath, meditate and create space to just be.

This entry was posted in Women and tagged , , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

One thought on “A Consciousness of Connection

  1. Pingback: I | Bullzen

Leave a Reply

