A New Year


P1010382

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada – Winter – Photo by Leah Schroeder

As the new year begins, I reflect on the past year.  The year was full of so many amazing experiences, so many opportunities for transformation and growth and discovery.

My path has taken me on a road to opening myself up to connect with spirit and the world around me.  I have grown my awareness of my connection to the universe I am a part of.  I have learned and participated in practices to deepen connection with spirit.

A year ago, The Daily Sisterhood Blog was an idea waiting to be born.  I did not consider myself to be a writer, or even consider that I might actually have much to share, and yet I stepped into that role and have contributed regularly along with the other co-writers of this blog.  I have had the opportunity to process my journey on these pages through my writing and completely open myself up and open my  heart to you, our readers.

As co-writers, we have had the opportunity to develop relationships with each other through Facebook, Skype and this blog – women from all over the world connecting to share our stories.  It has been a very beautiful thing.  These are my soul sisters.

There have been moments of challenge where I have had to look deep within to release old beliefs that have been affecting my health and influencing what I have been attracting into my life.  Of course, this is an ongoing process to release and heal the beliefs that no longer serve me and replace them with new beliefs that allow my authentic self to shine through.  I am grateful for the many teachers that have entered my life to help me with this process.

A new year has begun.  A new era of consciousness has been birthed.  I am excited about what this new year will bring. I look forward to continued healing and transformation.  I look forward to working with others to assist in their own healing and transformation. I look forward to more opportunities to expand my consciousness and participate in the expansion of a new global consciousness.

I received a message recently that my challenge over the next month or so is to focus on my heart.  So as I step into this new year and new era, I shift my attention to cracking my heart wide open, to creating space to stay in connection with Spirit, and to hold a space of love, for we are all connected.  May we all hold this space to create meaningful change and true Peace on Earth.  Namaste.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Practitioner and Certified ThetaHealer® www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca and a Financial Representative. “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 46 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I have been working in Financial Services for the past 15 years educating people about their finances, helping them restructure and reduce debt, invest for the future and properly protect their families. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges has led me to begin practising Reiki and now ThetaHealing®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Women and tagged , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

Leave a Reply

