Stop. Don’t drop. Breathe.


Today I want to give you the gift of a short pause. Return to nature… to yourself.

Some art is like oxygen, drags you out of your mindstorm and takes you home to yourself. I believe that’s exactly what it’s here to do.

I found this clip and thought everyone could benefit from taking 10 minutes out and watching it.

“I think it pisses God off if you walk by the color purple in a field somewhere and don’t notice it. People think pleasing God is all God cares about. But any fool living in the world can see it always trying to please us back.”

– Alice Walker, The Color Purple

One thought on “Stop. Don’t drop. Breathe.

  1. Ah, Sadie, this is just what I needed today. I worked a 12 hour shift yesterday and was so exhausted and cranky that I forgot to be grateful that I was capable of even doing it! I had planned to go into work today and go home early, but you have re-energized me with the gift of this 10 minute video. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

