Shamanic Journeying


I attended a workshop this weekend, introducing me to the world of Shamanic Studies.  I learned some powerful tools for journeying – for the purpose of healing, of self-discovery, guidance.  It was an amazing experience.  I am still vibrating as I write this.

Interestingly, one of the highlights of the weekend was when we did a process of finding and bringing back someone’s power animal for them.  When the person I was partnered with shared with me that she brought back a dolphin for me, before she could share anything more, I cheered “Right on!!”  I was very excited.  The gifts the dolphin brought me to help me was love, joy, insight and knowing.  I was filled with joy the rest of the afternoon…and still am as I write this.  I can still feel the dolphin playing with me.  What an amazing gift.

During another journeying exercise, I was able to see my sister, who passed away almost 18 years ago.  She had a big smile on her face and just radiated with joy.   This was a very emotional and very powerful experience for me.

It is such a beautiful experience to share this process with an amazing group of people.  I am usually fairly reserved when I am in a group or with people I don’t know very well, and yet I was able to freely participate in every aspect of this experience, without much hesitation.  Allowing song to come from within, movement, sharing and taking everything in, was a powerful journey for me.

My primary objective with taking this workshop was to open myself up more to guidance from spirit.  I was amazed at how far I was able to go into this.  I am really excited to explore this further, both for myself and to assist other people on their journey.

Playing with Dolphins – Leah’s Photo

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Practitioner and Certified ThetaHealer® www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca and Financial Advisor. “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 46 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I have been working as a Financial Advisor for the past 15 years educating people about their finances, helping them restructure and reduce debt, invest for the future and properly protect their families. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges has led me to begin practising Reiki and now ThetaHealing®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder and tagged , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

One thought on “Shamanic Journeying

  1. Pingback: EleMENTAL I: Shaman’s Song | NIKOtheOrb

Leave a Reply

