Connecting Women


I attended another Sweat Lodge recently …this time women only …mostly aboriginal women.  Once again I found this to be a space where there is safety and honouring and an opportunity to let go of all the burdens we carry.  We were reminded to release everything to Creator and trust that it will be cared for.

In the Sweat Lodge we are all one.  I shared that space with women that have very different life experiences from me, some with very painful stories, and yet there we were all connected, all equal.  There was support, honouring who we are as women, and the encouragement to honour ourselves.  It was a real gift for me to be a part of that.

In the space we have created with this blog, The Daily Sisterhood, and with our Facebook groups, I am reminded of the Sweat Lodge.   This too is a place where we share of ourselves.  We hold and lift each other up with love.  It is a nurturing space like being in a womb, ready to be birthed into a new way of being.  We are growing and transforming our lives.  We are beautiful goddesses with so many gifts to bring to this world.  Let us continue to lift each other up and to celebrate the beautiful women that we are.

Image courtesy of Danilo Rizzuti at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Practitioner and Certified ThetaHealer® www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca and Financial Advisor. “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 46 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I have been working as a Financial Advisor for the past 15 years educating people about their finances, helping them restructure and reduce debt, invest for the future and properly protect their families. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges has led me to begin practising Reiki and now ThetaHealing®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Women and tagged , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

Leave a Reply

