September Fasting Weekend – Awakening


During the weekend of fasting, I have written about in previous posts, there were periods of time I would sit out on the rocks with the other women I was with, singing and praying and talking.  The Ojibway woman guiding us, shared teachings about our connection to Creator and to all of Creation.  She shared stories from Creator about the huge changes that would happen on our planet in the next decade.

There was a deep concern that people weren’t waking up and needed to in order to survive the changes that would happen.  Within this person’s life experience and field of vision this may be true.  I have a very different perspective on this.

In my limited experience, through all the teleseminars I have listened to, books I have read, women and men I have connected with through various groups both on the internet and otherwise, I feel there is a huge shift happening.  There is a large undercurrent of change that is shifting the balance and healing the planet.  As when you have a physical wound, it might not seem like it on the surface, but healing is happening.

I do feel we have a lot to learn from indigenous cultures around the world.  These ancient cultures seem to have maintained a connection with Spirit, Creator, or God – whatever name you identify with, that many cultures have lost.  There is a deep respect for the balance between earth, water, wind, fire, the Sun, and the Moon.  This respect, this honouring of the connection between all of creation, between everything in the universe, is a gift that these cultures have brought forward through time.  It is the recognition that we are spiritual beings.  This is what the rest of humanity is beginning to wake up to.

I choose to avoid listening to the news so that I protect myself from getting caught up in the negative energy that is fueled by focusing on what’s wrong with our world.  I choose instead to get out of the city once in a while and connect with nature as I did this fasting week, to connect with Spirit, and to remind myself of my connection to the universe.  The more I do this, or even make time to meditate, the more I experience a feeling of love flow through my whole being.  This is the love of Creator, of Oneness, of Connection to All that is.  This is my experience of awakening.

– Photo by Leah Schroeder

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Practitioner and Certified ThetaHealer®  www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca and Financial Advisor. “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 46 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I have been working as a Financial Advisor for the past 15 years educating people about their finances, helping them restructure and reduce debt, invest for the future and properly protect their families. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges has led me to begin practising Reiki and now ThetaHealing®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder and tagged , , , , , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

One thought on “September Fasting Weekend – Awakening

Leave a Reply

