The Measure of a Person


As we move through life we measure everything around us according to our perception. One thing is taller, another is shorter. One thing is living, another is not.

How do we measure others? Light? Heavy? Light? Dark? Nice? Rude? Sweet? Inconsiderate? Handsome? Beautiful? Rich? Poor? Struggling? Confident? Insignificant? Important?

How do we measure ourselves? Weak? Powerful? Goddess? Peon? Thin? Fat? Scared? Anxious? What scale do your use to measure yourself?

How we measure ourselves and others determines how we focus the lens of our attention and on what facet. That focus determines our experience.

More and more I find that I can focus through whatever facet I choose and change at will. From my perspective any facet of the diamond we call life that I look through, inspires me to feel this life is indeed a treasure.

Is it a cliff or Mother Nature’s pallet, or both? Photo by Vicki Willoughby

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

I was born and raised a Central New Yorker but lived 18 yrs. in Va Bch, VA. I am the mother of two young men, who are 30 and 10 yrs. of age. I have been doing Reflexology since I was 11 yrs old, I have been a teaching Reiki Master for 12 yrs and have been Dr. Mom for my family using therapeutic grade essential oils as our medicine for 7 yrs. Having come from a functional family but living many years in a megalopolis combined with many years of being a catalyst for healing, gives me a varied point of view. Perspective is one of my favorite playgrounds! If you’d like a consultation for Reiki or aromatherapy or soul integration/inner child play please feel free to contact me at vaw4beacon *at* yahoo.com, Blessings for your highest and best, Vicki Willoughby.

This entry was posted in Women by Vicki. Bookmark the permalink.

About Vicki

I was born and raised a Central New Yorker but lived 18 yrs. in Va Bch, VA. I am the mother of two young men, who are 32and 12 yrs. of age. I have been doing Reflexology since I was 11 yrs old, I have been a teaching Reiki Master for 15 yrs and have been Dr. Mom for my family using therapeutic grade essential oils as our medicine for 10 yrs. Having come from a functional family but living many years in a megalopolis combined with many years of being a catalyst for healing, gives me a varied point of view. Perspective is one of my favorite playgrounds! If you'd like a consultation for Reiki or aromatherapy please feel free to contact me at vaw4beacon@yahoo.com.

One thought on “The Measure of a Person

Leave a Reply

