Symbols of The Sacred


I attended my sister’s wedding ceremony recently.  It was a beautiful, very spiritual ceremony.  There were many images that were significant during the ceremony.  Some images, brought to my attention by others later, were not planned.  It piqued my curiosity to explore the spiritual significance or meaning behind a few of these symbols.

The couple was surrounded by a circle.  This is a symbol of infinity, unity, inclusion, support, wholeness, nurturing, perfection, initiation, just to name a few.  It was a beautiful space to be a part of, holding hands as we surrounded the couple, light from the afternoon sun, beaming down into the space, showering them with light.

The number seven came into the ceremony.  This is a symbol of spiritual fullness, perfection, and completion.  This was brought in through the form of committing to bring in the love, light, life, peace, power, beauty and joy into their relationship.

Very randomly the number three showed up.  Candle lighters each made three attempts to get their lighter to work, three ducks circled overhead during the ceremony, the couple walked around the circle three times before exiting and the end of the ceremony.  This is a symbol of divine fullness, perfection and completion, similar to the number seven.  It signifies to be lifted up.  The symbol of the trinity has been recognized in many cultures and religions for centuries.  It was as if this was a divine affirmation of the wedding ceremony that had just transpired.

When you bring these symbols together, it feels like the power and significance of their meaning is amplified.

I am grateful to have been a part of that day, to celebrate, to meet a lot of beautiful people and to feel the love and joy that radiated from my sister and her partner and the group of friends gathered to share in this special day.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Practitioner and Certified ThetaHealer® www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca and Financial Advisor. “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 46 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I have been working as a Financial Advisor for the past 15 years educating people about their finances, helping them restructure and reduce debt, invest for the future and properly protect their families. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges has led me to begin practising Reiki and now ThetaHealing®. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder and tagged , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

3 thoughts on “Symbols of The Sacred

  1. Pingback: Symbols or Superstition? | Source of Inspiration

Leave a Reply

