“Attunement” Part Two


And so in less than two weeks I snuck out as much time as I could and played out my hand with this painting. I had a really good time and was almost sorry to be finished with it. I really wanted to stress a lot of movement, lots of high energy swirling around and up and out. It is a celebration and a reminder of sorts to not underestimate my experience of that tree when I received my level I reiki attunement. It may not be a grand masterpiece but it makes me smile.

I am hoping it will give me enough courage to move forward into the next painting which is really more than half done but was such a challenge I set it aside months ago. Maybe now that my muscles are stretched a little I can try again with new eyes. A friend told me to not think about it in terms of its challenges but as an invitation to share energy with once again.

That makes me smile too.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

 

I am a 42 year old mother of 3, living in Florida with my partner and youngest child. Like the mythological phoenix, I have been reborn out of the ashes of my former way of life and have, for the last several years, set out on an exploration of self expression through visual art and creative writing. I am immensely grateful to feel a part of every living thing in existence and the emergence of a growing evolution of consciousness within and throughout. I am interested in all aspects of energy healing and spiritual transformation and have just recently become a student of Reiki. I understand there is always a choice and I try to choose love over fear at every turn. I am grateful for all of the other women in this group and for their ever present support and guidance. Jennifer Bothast

 

Leave a Reply

