Waterfalls


Hot Pools near Sambo Creek, Honduras – Photo by Leah Schroeder 2011

Water and the flow of energy have been regular themes with The Daily Sisterhood Blogs.  I have several photos taken over the course of a few years, some of which you have seen in previous posts of mine, that I would like to share with you.

Japanese Tea Garden, Golden Gate Park, San Francisco, CA – Photo by Leah Schroeder 2010

Waterfalls are captivating in many ways:  the sheer power of the waterfall that is sometimes harnessed for its potential electricity, the beauty of the water cascading over rocks or cliffs and through whatever vegetation lies in its path, the meditative sound of flowing water, and the feel of the spray coming off the falls as you stand or swim close by.

This movement of water that flows with strength and power and beauty creates the opportunity for the landscape around it to continuously change and the shape of the waterfall is altered in the process.  I have had this image lately when exploring my desire to work in ways where I am serving and making a contribution to my community and to the world.  In the process of connecting with people the opportunity for transformation and healing happens both for me and for the people I am serving; just as the flow of the waterfall and the landscape around it evolves.

Whitemouth River Falls, Manitoba, Canada – Photo by Leah Schroeder 2012

I am reminded of this today and I think about my co-writers and the powerful shifts that are happening in all our lives.

Together we are being transformed as we share our strength, beauty and wisdom through these blog posts.

I share this in honour of this amazing group of women and in honour of you, our readers.  It is my/our hope that you are also experiencing transformation and healing through the powerful energy we are sharing with you.   Namaste.

With Love,

Leah

Waterfalls near Lac Du Bonnet, Manitoba, Canada – Photo by Leah Schroeder 2012

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Practitioner www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca and Financial Advisor. “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 46 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I have been working as a Financial Advisor for the past 15 years educating people about their finances, helping them restructure and reduce debt, invest for the future and properly protect their families. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges has led me to begin practising Reiki. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder and tagged , , , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

Leave a Reply

