Healing


Photo by Leah Schroeder

Last night I had an experience that has taken my journey with transformation to a whole new level.  I experienced a session of a combination of Theta Healing and Reiki.  By the time this blog post has been published I will have taken a Basic Theta Healing Course.  I am very excited about this.

My intention with having this session was, in part, wanting to learn more about Theta Healing before I take the course and, on another level, wanting to release some energy I have been holding onto.  I have felt for a while that I needed to do this.  I had no idea how revealing this experience would be.

I have come a long way in my process of transformation.  I have been learning to love myself.  I have been learning to honour myself.  I am constantly reminded by my mentors and by spirit to fill myself up and give from the overflow.  I know this, I understand this, and yet on some level, my beliefs have not been there yet.  My actions have continued to be giving away my energy and my power.

Over time, my body has reacted to this energy I have been holding on to, by reacting to the food I put into my body.  I feel like I am constantly restricting what foods I eat because the reaction is uncomfortable.

What I discovered last night was that was that I have been holding on to deep seated beliefs that I thought I had let go of already.  I thought I had already done the work to love myself more, and yet I discovered last night that I haven’t been good about allowing myself to receive it.  As soon as I receive love or anything else, it leaves almost as quickly as it comes.

I discovered that I have been holding onto the pain of a past betrayal.  I discovered that subconsciously instead of first seeing the good in people, I have been guarded and cautious of people.  This isn’t my dynamic with everyone, but I wasn’t even aware of this.

I have been holding onto beliefs of not feeling worthy.  I have been holding on to a belief or vow of poverty that is beyond this life time.   It was like my whole power centre was so restricted to not allow anything in.  I have felt this weight, this energy holding me back.

I have to say after doing some work to release all of this, I am feeling a lot lighter, even physically.  I feel like I have lost ten pounds overnight.  Along with that I feel joy.  I understand this is a process, but it is like a huge crack has formed and there is movement and my energy is flowing more freely.  I am excited to know what I need to continue to work on.  I trust that my life will experience a quantum leap as I continue to discover more about Theta Healing and what it can do for me and how I can use it to help others.

I am so fascinated with the healing power of our own mind and body, our own energy.  There are so many forms of energy healing out there.  At the core it is all about tapping into source energy, the divine matrix to facilitate healing. I have become fascinated about the space between things that I have been learning about.  Even down to the basic level of the space surrounding our DNA that is where the power to heal lies.  It is the place where we hold our beliefs that have formed from our own experiences, from ancestral beliefs and experiences, from past lives, etc.  The healing and transformation that can happen in this space doesn’t just affect our own selves, it affects past and future generations.  It transcends time and space.  This is a really powerful and exciting concept to me.   I look forward to sharing more about this as I continue to learn.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Practitioner www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca and Financial Advisor. “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my 46 years this has been and currently is the place I call home. I have been working as a Financial Advisor for the past 15 years educating people about their finances, helping them restructure and reduce debt, invest for the future and properly protect their families. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges has led me to begin practising Reiki. I have a desire to learn and practise other healing modalities, as well as serve children and empower young women around the world. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

 

This entry was posted in Credits, Leah Schroeder and tagged , , , , , , by Leah Schroeder. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leah Schroeder

Leah Schroeder is a Reiki Master, Integrated Energy Therapy® Master-Instructor, and ThetaHealing® Practitioner, www.lifeforcehealingservices.ca . “I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For most of my life this has been and currently is the place I call home. I spent 17 years working in Financial Services. A strong sense that there is something more I am supposed to do in the world, a fascination with energy and a series of intuitive nudges have led me to begin practising Reiki , ThetaHealing®, and IET®. I have a desire to learn, practice, and teach other healing modalities, empowering others to help shift the consciousness of humanity. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with you.”

Leave a Reply

