Mother’s Milk – Happy Mother’s Day


Something has come over me ever since I breastfed my son. Just the thought of knowing my body produced milk for as long as I desired to is simply amazing. I tried nursing my first two children because it was a true desire to do so but I gave up too easily. Twenty plus years later, I promised myself to learn all I needed to successfully nurse my youngest child for at least his first year. Well, I successfully did so for 20 months and I will always carry this experience in my heart, which is shared with my youngest child. Women are powerful beings in so many ways. In my opinion, the rewards for using our natural powers is the greatest success one can achieve.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Lydia Gonzales Moreno enjoys mathematics and physics. Having a desire that everyone has a basic understanding of physics, she has created Polka Dot Physics as an introduction to the subject for children (http://polkadotphysics.com). Lydia is a contributor to The Daily Sisterhood Blog and believes that surrounding herself with wonderful women’s feminine energy is powerful. She also likes listening to hemi-sync waves and healing meditations. She is a mom of three and has been married to a wonderful person for 26 years.

This entry was posted in Women and tagged , , , , by Lydia. Bookmark the permalink.

About Lydia

Lydia Gonzales Moreno enjoys mathematics and physics. Having a desire that everyone has a basic understanding of physics, she has created Polka Dot Physics as an introduction to the subject for children (http://polkadotphysics.com). Lydia is a contributor to The Daily Sisterhood Blog and believes that surrounding herself with wonderful women's feminine energy is powerful. She also likes listening to hemi-sync waves and healing meditations. She is a mom of three and has been married to a wonderful person for 26 years.

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Milk – Happy Mother’s Day

  1. I envy your commitment. My experience was just the opposite. Either it was my inexperience with my first child having colic and believing the doctors when they said she was allergic to me, or my second child who preferred a bottle over me, but either way, I didn’t even attempt it with my third. Job well done, Lydia 🙂

  2. I share this experience of the years in between although I did breast feed my first child it was only for 8 months because of the demands of life. I felt in retrospect that that was too soon. I too had a child 20 yrs. later and allowed him to decide when breast feeding would conclude. It was 17 months when he decided he had better things to do. As a mother I think it is the ultimate gift for both mother and child to not only have that bonding time together and the nutrition that makes so much difference but it also gave me a reason to take a break for myself which was very necessary on the top side of 40! No breast propping and multitasking while the child eats and everyone leaves you alone so you have a perfect free pass to relaxation which so many young mothers miss out on. Thank you for sharing your perspective Lydia! And thank you for inspiring readers who might be inclined to make a different choice!

Leave a Reply

