Resurrection!?…


Resurrection!?…

Although spermatozoa are formed in the male body they do not live forever. So there is a cycle? If so, is this cycle a continuous resurrection of who we are to be until the sperm finally meets the female egg?

Recently I had a wonderful visit with my father. The question, “why am I here?” was brought up in a conversation we were having. This is a question I have recently introduced to my son to start asking as he turned three a couple weeks ago. As I was talking with my father, I started asking, “Where do I come from?” I have always known my mother carried me while I grew in her but I never gave much thought to how I first formed in my father until now. So I turned to YouTube to watch videos about meiosis and mitosis. Life is very fascinating as I am still seeking answers to questions and as questions are answered, more questions come up.

I see my physical body internally with every cell joyfully working for one cause, ME. But then I have carried children, so to say the cells in my physical body have worked for one cause is not so. It was the cells in my body working together that enabled my body to carry three children into this world. So is it then, just as the cells in my female body have worked together to carry life that the cells in a male body work together to create life? I searched for a different word other than ‘create’ but I did not find another as fitting. Is this the reason men think of sex so often because the intelligent cells in the male physical body are continuously working in creating sperm cells to reproduce?

Why are we here? And where do we come from?

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Lydia Gonzales Moreno enjoys mathematics and physics. Having a desire that everyone has a basic understanding of physics, she has created Polka Dot Physics as an introduction to the subject for children (http://polkadotphysics.com). Lydia is a contributor to The Daily Sisterhood Blog and believes that surrounding herself with wonderful women’s feminine energy is powerful. She also likes listening to hemi-sync waves and healing meditations. She is a mom of three and has been married to a wonderful person for 26 years.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , by Lydia. Bookmark the permalink.

About Lydia

Lydia Gonzales Moreno enjoys mathematics and physics. Having a desire that everyone has a basic understanding of physics, she has created Polka Dot Physics as an introduction to the subject for children (http://polkadotphysics.com). Lydia is a contributor to The Daily Sisterhood Blog and believes that surrounding herself with wonderful women's feminine energy is powerful. She also likes listening to hemi-sync waves and healing meditations. She is a mom of three and has been married to a wonderful person for 26 years.

3 thoughts on “Resurrection!?…

  1. Interesting perspective, Lydia. It has given me more questions as well, thank you very much lol. All kidding aside though, I am grateful for your article today. I think we DO have to give some of the credit to the guys too 🙂

  2. Next time a man wants sex I will think of you Lydia :-)))) 😉 … but seriously : great way to think about it … !

Leave a Reply

