Womanly Love


Womanly Love

Almost ten years ago, I had a strong desire to have female friends that would become my lifelong companions. See, I had gone through a transformation and with this I wanted to find more girlfriends to grow with. I want to go on trips and play with them from here on out. This urge for these friendships was strong. I thought the place I would find this group of ladies was with my current activity which was being a student.

I did make many friends while in school. We played tennis together, studied math religiously, increased our distance in swimming laps, and learned some tap dancing with some really nice girls. But once a semester or two ended so did the communication. I was losing friends as fast as I was gaining them.

It wasn’t until several years later, when my goal chart had been totally turned upside down that I felt lost. I was faced with re-evaluating my five, ten, thirty year goal calendar which was basically seeing all my dreams fall away while not knowing what to do now. I had a new baby! My thoughts were now all about raising a new life into this world and on top of that maintaining my health even more now because I will be sixty when he is twenty. Well, feeling lost and such I came across an email about a feminine power online seminar. I told my husband I was going to listen in on this call and needed a few hours to myself. This had to have been the first time since having our new baby that I took time like this for me. Let me tell you, the message I heard was life changing so much that I was in tears. I took longer than a few hours I took several hours. Because after the call, I started a Facebook group ‘Sisterhood’ with many of the women who had just heard what I listened to. I questioned if I should but I quieted that thought and just did it. Once I had invited at least 50 women, the thought came back with an “Uh oh what am I doing?” but then women started joining and replying and it was all so beautiful. I was blissful for a good week.

Well, this was July 15, 2011 and the group is still chatting up a storm sending love here and there and everywhere. I am so touched and I feel as loved as I’m sure many of these women do. These women are my sisters and they are my new best friends that I will travel the world with, we will play and enjoy what ever there is to enjoy. My experience in dealing with the women of Sisterhood has been pure acceptance and understanding. So much so that a few of the ladies had an idea to create something even bigger, “The Daily Sisterhood” and I so enjoy coming together with such lovely souls as doing so has transformed my life and I’ve started on my new goal charts. This process of meeting has been most enjoyable.

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! Just be sure to include this complete blurb with it:

Lydia Gonzales Moreno enjoys mathematics and physics. Having a desire that everyone has a basic understanding of physics, she has created Polka Dot Physics as an introduction to the subject for children (http://polkadotphysics.com). Lydia is a contributor to The Daily Sisterhood Blog and believes that surrounding herself with wonderful women’s feminine energy is powerful. She also likes listening to hemi-sync waves and healing meditations. She is a mom of three and has been married to a wonderful person for 26 years.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , by Lydia. Bookmark the permalink.

About Lydia

Lydia Gonzales Moreno enjoys mathematics and physics. Having a desire that everyone has a basic understanding of physics, she has created Polka Dot Physics as an introduction to the subject for children (http://polkadotphysics.com). Lydia is a contributor to The Daily Sisterhood Blog and believes that surrounding herself with wonderful women's feminine energy is powerful. She also likes listening to hemi-sync waves and healing meditations. She is a mom of three and has been married to a wonderful person for 26 years.

5 thoughts on “Womanly Love

  1. Dear sister, thank you for following your inner voice on that 15th of July… I am so gratefull you did it! Being part of this sisterhood and of this blog is so inspiring and empowering, day after day, … a most beautiful gift of love… may it all shine back at you and your loved ones ! 🙂

  2. You have changed many lives in such a positive way. You will never know the full extent of the ripple effect you have caused and how many lives have been touched in a loving way! And everything Loesja said! ❤

Leave a Reply

